life

Tintswalo Atlantic

Most beautiful and breath taking views you will see in Cape Town! 5-star luxury lodge is situated on the shore of the Atlantic Ocean, located on Chapman’s Peak Drive. The lodge is built on Table Mountain National Park land. 

My partner treated me to this for our 6 years anniversary and to form part of my birthday gift. ( Spoilt girl!)  

Arriving at Twintswalo we were greeted with lovely white wine orange spritzer. I felt so relaxed the moment we stepped into our room. 

This was our unique entrance to our very luscious room. Inside was a the most exquisite chandelier. It fitted into the theme so perfectly! 

We had the best bedroom, with the most sensational views of the ocean and mountain, it’s not often we get both. Our patio was ginormous, the fire place was an added brownie point, bath looked over the whole landscape and our bed was huge. (I have a king size bed at home.) 

We settled in. Next on the adgenda was couples massages. Oh yes! It was absolutely amazing. My lady, Alex, had such strong hands that, even the next day my back felt relaxed but oddly enough stiff from her banging it out. She described it as ‘it feels like scarring tissue.’ BUT it is not… I’m just that tense. 

We showered and got our selves dressed for some tapas on the terraces and it was to be followed by a 5 course dinner. 

The Twintswalo team was so warm and welcoming, they really knew how to make us feel so special. Extremely accommodating and genuine. It is always so refreshing to meet such hard working and passionate individuals. Twintswalo is so lucky to have them on their team. 

I was extremely lucky to have such an extraordinary view, whilst enjoying a glass of wine, snacks and great company. 


Every single thing was just excellent! All planned by other half. 

It did get a little chilly after the sunset so we moved inside. Chatted a bit, while they got our dinner table ready. 

Dinner was full of surprises! The wine was flowing, food was definitely tasty and fine dining. At the end of it all they brought out a WHOLE chocolate cake for my birthday, my partner told them it was to celebrate our 6 years and my birthday. I still got my dessert… Sugar overload! Let’s have a cheat meal or 3. 


The fire was lit while we were at dinner, arriving back to a toasty room, to spend the night. 


8 am there was someone at our door with cappuccino waiting for us, to start our day. 

Breakfast was another feast! Wow! Delicious but not good on my waistline. Indulge I did! The Tintswalo team always warm, happy and big smiles greeting us. 

Most amazing experience and I wish I could go back every month! Driving back home makes you realise how lucky we are to live in such a magical place. 

Leave a Reply

